The Nameless Ones

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Nameless Ones

WELCOME TO THE N1 FORUMS

+3
Veago
CrashMurphy
groovy341
7 posters

Music That Fellow Forumers Enjoy

groovy341
    groovy341
    Pro Bowler

Number of posts : 146
    Registration date : 2009-03-04

Music That Fellow Forumers Enjoy Empty Music That Fellow Forumers Enjoy

Post  groovy341 Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:55 pm

I am a bit of a musician myself but before dabbling in music myself I was an avid listener. I feel that music in all of its glorious forms is a representation of life. Most of it anyway. The people that make the music take from their experiences and pour it onto paper and fill it with beauty for all to behold a bit of themselves.

All that being said I would like to know what music groups or genres and the like everyone that is interested in sharing listen to and why and what it means to you. See, I feel that you can truly get a handle on a person by knowing what music feels them with what emotions. So, all of that being said I will give you a glimpse into my soul. Only a glimpse because being so avid about music I listen to far too much to put it all down and explain why. But, enough with the babble on to the heart.

Fifteen - A band that is fronted by an aging gutter punk turned activist. Jeff Ott is his name and he is a great guy. He is good friends with my fiancé and his songs speak about the injustices suffered upon man by man. His lyrics speak about drug addictions and recovery which are a big part of my life.